Life Update: “Tomorrow” means “A week plus a day”, right?

Uh… so it’s been over a week since my last post.

Whoops.

Okay, let’s see what I have to talk about… On Thursday I went to volunteer at the Rubik’s Cube Club. Pretty much same ol’ same ol’ stuff: teaching kids how to solve the Rubik’s Cube.

img_0022
Most of my cubes – some are not my cubes, some of my cubes aren’t pictured. It works out to be about even, I think. And yes I took that one apart to demonstrate how the cube worked, nbd.

On Friday… huh. What did I do on Friday? Well, according to the calendar, nothing happened. So forget Friday!

On Saturday I went to a hockey game with my Dad. Specifically the game between the San Jose Sharks and the St. Louis Blues. … The Sharks lost. It was fun, even though it was a terrible idea since we were both still recovering from fevers at the time and we were in a cold arena. 0/10 would recommend, 2/2 would do.

On Sunday nothing much happened, but I saw the crazy (PG13-rated) film Moulin Rouge! It was…. it was something. Thanks sis, for having me watch that crazy fest.

Monday was Martin Luther King Jr Day. Nothing much happened then either. Hmm, I lead a boring life.

Tuesday was back to school, and my first Tuesday at school of the year. Still have yet to go to school on a Monday. Again nothing… nothing much happened. Other than my cat being adorable, as shown in the following pictures.

He really likes that blanket. And I really like him! Love my cats, 17/10

Nothing much happened on Wednesday, other than a lot of technical difficulties at school, and me successfully catching up on the Yu-Gi-Oh! ARC-V dub. Next!

And today was more rain and more technical difficulties! Yay! Not only did I go to a new club today at school, I also went and helped string pennants of “warm wishes” over at the library. I saw a looot of pennants, but here are some of my personal favorites!

And that brings us to the present! Fandom-wise, over the last week, not a ton of new news or changes to things I continue to plan to do, but I started playing Pokémon Sun & Moon! You can check out my occassional comments on it over on Ylime’s Mess of a Server.

Oh, and you’ve probably heard this from literally everyone else by now if you’re into Poptropica, but a Poptropica Worlds trailer was released over a week ago! Huzzah!

So… I think it looks alright. The animation is a little choppy. So that makes me a little annoyed, as someone who’s currently doing some animation attempts.

I think it’s neat what they’re trying to do! The characters look really dynamic and uniquely designed. If the animation improves to be nice and fluid (like it is in the current Poptropica), I think it could be really fun!

Alright I think that’s everything for today. If you thought that a week with no content would have me make a longer post, haha you’re wrong.

Expect me to be yelling tomorrow, about things and stuff.

-Ylimegirl

Author: Ylimegirl

Heyo, I'm Ylime/Emily, a wiki-editor and ex-author for the PHB. I enjoy watching cartoons and playing Pokéfarm Q, among other things. How to pronounce Ylime: • /i.laɪm/ (ee-lime): My preference • /waɪ.laɪm/ (why-lime): UiPE's, SF, and PC's preference • /i.lɪm.i/ (ee-lim-ee): BT's preference • /jʌ.laɪm/ (yuh-lime): Andrew's preference • /jʌ.laɪm.i/ (yuh-lime-ee): Lucky Joker's preference • /i.lɪm.ɛ/ (ee-lim-eh): True backwards™ • /waɪ ɛl aɪ ɛm i/ (why el aye em ee): True pronounciation™ • /jaɪm.li/ (yime-lee): Someone on the PHC's preference • /jɒr.laɪm/ (your-lime): TylerMaster's preference • /jɑː.laɪm/(ya-lime): Ashtonirwin's preference • /laɪm/ (lime): Red Burger's preference; TTS generated • /i.lim/ (ee-leem): Perfect Sky's preference; TTS generated • /aɪ.lɪm/ (aye-lim): TTS generated • /i.lɪm/ (ee-lim): TTS generated • /ɛ.laɪm/ (eh-lime): TTS generated (Maybe more!) I might be a robot. My profile picture is by the lovely Noveen!

4 thoughts on “Life Update: “Tomorrow” means “A week plus a day”, right?”

    1. I have absolutely no idea how the card game works, I’m just here for the plot. Probably why “season 0” is my favorite (note: probably not even close to appropriate for kids).

      Like

Leave a Reply

