Tis The Season: It’s 10 PM and I haven’t quite registered Christmas is in 2 hours

This is the worstest case of forgetfulness yet methinks. This is super late. Super.

At any rate, Christmas Eve! Today we went out to breakfast, played a bunch of board games, I finally got around to wrapping my siblings presents, went into the hot tub and drank apple cider, and now my family’s watching A Christmas Story. And once that’s done, we put out cookies for Santa!

Uh, what to talk about? Oh yeah, today’s the first night of Hanukkah. So happy Hanukkah to everyone who celebrates! … I should probably look up when Kwanzaa is. Hang on it starts on December 26. Good to know. So happy early Kwanzaa! And to everyone who doesn’t celebrate any of those, happy winter! And if you live in the southern hemisphere, happy summer! And if you don’t live on Earth, you might want to be looking at another website to assimilate yourself with Earthen culture.

Erm, I’m watching anime right now, that’s fun. Still struggling a bit with some of my doublethink, but I think I’ll manage. Hope my siblings enjoy my presents in all of their lackluster presentation.

Sounds like my family’s done watching so I’d better start writing my letter!

-Ylimegirl

Author: Ylimegirl

Heyo, I'm Ylime/Emily, a wiki-editor and ex-author for the PHB. I enjoy watching cartoons and playing Pokéfarm Q, among other things. How to pronounce Ylime: • /i.laɪm/ (ee-lime): My preference • /waɪ.laɪm/ (why-lime): UiPE's, SF, and PC's preference • /i.lɪm.i/ (ee-lim-ee): BT's preference • /jʌ.laɪm/ (yuh-lime): Andrew's preference • /jʌ.laɪm.i/ (yuh-lime-ee): Lucky Joker's preference • /i.lɪm.ɛ/ (ee-lim-eh): True backwards™ • /waɪ ɛl aɪ ɛm i/ (why el aye em ee): True pronounciation™ • /jaɪm.li/ (yime-lee): Someone on the PHC's preference • /jɒr.laɪm/ (your-lime): TylerMaster's preference • /jɑː.laɪm/(ya-lime): Ashtonirwin's preference • /laɪm/ (lime): Red Burger's preference; TTS generated • /i.lim/ (ee-leem): Perfect Sky's preference; TTS generated • /aɪ.lɪm/ (aye-lim): TTS generated • /i.lɪm/ (ee-lim): TTS generated • /ɛ.laɪm/ (eh-lime): TTS generated (Maybe more!) I might be a robot. My profile picture is by the lovely Noveen!

Leave a Reply

